One of the best ways you can support us is to leave an iTunes review.

Not only does it stroke our ego, but it helps us stay at the top of the iTunes charts.

This assists other cricket fans around the world to discover us.

Here is what others are saying about “Can’t Bowl Can’t Throw”:

REVIEWS

FLAG COUNTRY

DATE

RATING

AUTHOR

TITLE

REVIEW

Australia2017-05-095Sodhi:Very funny and interesting GuysDennis and Cat Good knowledge of cricket insights. I drive Dennis few times we have good chat about cricket. I like his show Neil
United Kingdom2017-04-255ChocolateSaltyBailsmuch loveDennis is the cricket-mad wife I never had. Cat is the cricket-mad best friend I never had. Isanga is the cricket-mad brother I never had. I flipping love these folks like I love seeing the middle stump fly after a Waqar Younis yorker. Flipping lovely podcast too.
Canada2017-04-245CK4.0Excellent podcast!I listen to the show every week on iTunes. I wouldn’t miss it. I love the insight that Dennis, Cat, and even - on occasion - Isanga bring to cricket every week.
United Kingdom2017-04-215ChocolateSaltyBailsmuch loveDennis is the cricket-mad best friend I never had. Cat is the cricket-mad wife I never had. Isanga is the cricket-mad brother I never had. I flipping love these folks like I love seeing the middle stump fly after a Waqar Younis yorker. Flipping lovely podcast too.
United States2017-03-215Varun ParkalJon Stewart of CricketIf you are looking for Jon Stewart of Cricket then look no further. Cant Bowl Cant Throw will give you the laughs and great insights of the cricket happenings of the week. Dennis with his rants and brilliant sense of humour and Cat Jones with her wonderful trivia questions are the perfect hosts one can ask for. The interns on the show add a nice touch but poor them always bullied by Dennis. Do not miss the jingles for each of the segment, makes it great to hum them while taking a shower. Not for the faint hearted Indian fans who mistake Dennis's troll for arsehatery. 🙂
United Kingdom2017-02-125fridaynightjazzI keep snorting.This podcast is the reason people look at me funny and move away from me on the train into work when I start laughing at the Muller award nominees. I end up snorting too, which is quite something considering the only other thing to make me snort-laugh is an England batsman trying to play spin in India.
Australia2017-02-085MadBarry36Can't Bowl Can't ThrowBest cricket podcast out there. Funny, informative and random. This podcast doesn't take itself too seriously, like the Chappell Hadlee Trophy! And, unlike Chris Gayle, promotes humility and women in cricket. Great fun.
Australia2016-12-115Mick8852UnbeatableBest podcast I've listened to, let alone cricket podcast. Been there since the beginning, very proud of Dennis and Cat for getting picked up by a station. Very well deserved. If you love cricket, or even if you don't this podcast is a must listen! P.s. promote Asanga!
Australia2016-12-095This is DennisPerfectWould invite on a 2nd date.
United Kingdom2016-12-095Portia199663England man (but I'm a girl)Yo you guys are amazing. I avoid listening when England lose when I can't wait until we smash you in the ashes next year. Also, Kat you're the only girl I respect more than myself. You're amazing xxxx
Australia2016-11-025Day_Release🏏🏏👌🏾Surprise! There is more than one team in the world and Can't Bowl Can't Throw show case successful teams like the Southern Stars and other leagues around the world. ... unlike some more heavily sponsored mainstream podcasts who solely focus on the Australian men's side who suuuuuuck. Great balance of local and international games across the T20, ODI and test formats with a real highlight on women's matches.
Australia2016-10-035Fhfh draggedBest everDownload this know
Australia2016-08-025Mikespike2000Best Cricket ShowLove tuning in every week. Keep up the great work Dennis and Kat!
United Kingdom2016-06-155RasadaveCricket showI am cricket fan from London, UK where I played a lot my cricket in Singapore & Perth WA. So I had to put my pride away knowing this is a Melbourne based show! Living in London I get to speed with what's going on generally in the Southern Hemisphere & in the world if cricket. Very witty & informed podcast that is easy & a pleasure to listen too. Looking forward to more shows. I agree with Dennis that they should just get on with Playing pink ball test match games.
Australia2016-06-025Woodduck369Talk more footy!As an over 40 suburban cricketer Dennis is my long lost twin brother. Cat is clearly the brains of the operation and the intern gives as good as he gets. The only way to improve it would be to have more footy coverage.
Australia2016-06-015Peter KennellyReviewA darn fine cricket pod with good discussion and funny banter
United Kingdom2016-06-014Billybob123fghfdLove the banterIt's great listening to the Aussies reluctantly admit that England are the best test team right now!
Australia2016-05-315Harryboy_auCricket... but not as you know itThis is a very special podcast. Dennis and Cat have a huge love of the game of cricket, enthusiastically discussing any event from the latest international blockbuster right through to a game they were in and even the latest Under 12s game that one of Cat’s “kittens” played in on the weekend. Their enthusiasm brings in a whole galaxy of star guests who seem happy to talk about anything and leave behind their own plugs for the show, regardless of how embarrassing the plug is. I’m thinking it must be Dennis and Cat’s enthusiasm that does it, because no right minded player manager should be letting their charges get within a pitch length of these two. Because what really makes this podcast so different is that even with their love of the game, in amongst the odd morsel of cricket info, they bring out all the ridiculousness that has been the true nature of cricket ever since someone in England decided to invent a sport that you can’t play in the rain.
United Kingdom2016-05-145doneandustedNo pomposity hereCricket is meant to be enjoyed, whether you play, watch or listen to the pros talk about it. Can't bowl can't throw is definitely not stuffy, Its a breath of fresh air, from the silliness of Dennis's wit to cat's cool calm demeanour. Best cricket podcast since test match sofa days.
United States2016-05-105Duncan DaviesFunnier than a Watto ReviewGreat podcast to get up to date with Cricket news from around the world, esepcially since I have relocated to the USA. Dennis and Cat do a great job of balancing being informative and funny. I'm glad to have found a great podcast that not only agrees with my opinions on the Marsh brothers, but James Andersons overatedness as well!
United Kingdom2016-03-085charleypowderCant bowl cant throwBoth serious about the game and irreverent about those who run it, Can't Bowl Can't Throw is a great, funny listen for fans of cricket worldwide. Dennis and Cricket bat Cat are great hosts who clearly love cricket and enjoy making their podcast. I always enjoy listening and look forward to each new podcast. With great guests, prizes and quizzes it's your first stop for cricket entertainment by fans for fans.
Australia2016-02-235doneandustedVery funny indeed.Can't bowl can't throw is probably the funniest cricket pod cast out there despite Dennis being an Aussie its fantastic and cat is ace. Would love to hear you on TMS it would be a lot of fun!!!
Finland2016-01-205@Vik888rGreat showGreat work Cat and Dennis on your interesting and funny take on cricket related news. Just finished listening to your extensive back catalogue over the last few weeks. Looking forward to the new ones now. Cheers!
Australia2015-12-285David_RawlingsOne of the great cricket podcastsGet past the intro song (which sounds like The Wiggles doing a cricket parody and will be regarded post-humously as Brad McNamara’s only contribution to the game), and you’ll find insights from an array of international guests as fresh as a southerly at Bellerive. I love the analysis from Dennis and Cat from the opening ball to the Golden Muller, an award every cricket cameraman aspires to. But it’s not just me who likes it: “Dennis is for cricket what I am to the poker circuit, nurses and pretty much everything” – Warney “Straya’s favrit cricket podcast” – Mark Taylor “Something, something, Dave Warner” – Michael Slater Five stars.
Canada2015-12-235J L A CThe goodsFine, fun podcast. Crucial source of a cricket fix for this superfan stuck in North America. And as jingle-y as you could possibly ask. If that floats your boat.
Australia2015-12-235blindside_breakawayTop shelf podcastBest cricket podcast on the interwebs. Galpo78
Australia2015-12-225Adam_2012*Adam CFWith the polish of Cat Jones and the tarnish of Dennis Freedman, you simply cannot pass these podcasters. Throw in a handful of cricket, a pinch of humour and a sprinkle of backing tracks and you get a 5 star performance every time. Keep up the good work guys!!
United Kingdom2015-11-305Robbie 'Sheep' BarrEven if I am a Pom it's still greatI may be a big England fan but I do love this podcast, the Muller award is class
Australia2015-11-175ben82mDennis Does HilarityBrilliant on Twitter. Even better on the podcast. If there's a better cricket related podcast, Dennis hasn't told me yet.
Australia2015-11-105Troy_79great podcast!discovered this podcast a few months ago and is one of many cricket podcasts i listen to, but this is now by far my favourite podcast. I've already gone back and listened to all the old eps which has kept me entertained while on the road for work. If you love cricket then you will love this podcast!
Australia2015-11-105Simond00My other favourite cricket podcast is a boatDon’t be put off by the fact one of the hosts is named Dennis. This podcast offers fascinating insights into the game of cricket as passionately as Ian Healy offers his insights on the up and coming drama series on 9. Great guests. Loved the Blowers interview.
Australia2015-11-095Old Haileyburians CricketLove DennisCheers for the shoutout Dennis. Absolutely in with love the banter and occasional cricket knowledge that comes through. This podcast has a great vibe (😁) to it. #bloodscricket #itsthevibeofthething
Australia2015-11-095danliebkeThe facts!This is a podcast about cricket that you can listen to with your ears
United States2015-11-025ChrisOmniEntertaining & InformativeCricket podcasts often don't hit the right balance of entertainment & giving information, this does just that as Dennis & Cat enjoy riffing and making fun of the news and eachother. On top of that they have great guests, and I don't know what James A. is talking about, GREAT sound effects.
Australia2015-07-055Kapowie 123Jolly good showGreat insight to the wonderful game of cricket. Amusing take on the game and one that stands out, opposed to the match report stylings often found online. Left of centre humour which appeals to me. Secretly crushing on Cricket bat Cat. May your show carry on for years to come and avoid the clear and present danger of a BCCI assassination. Cheers!!
Canada2015-06-085MadKingSoupIIEntertaining, occasionally insightfulDennis and Cat are obviously cricket tragics, but their manner of chatter is usually pretty entertaining and they don't allow themselves to get bogged down with stats and details. The Scott Muller award has become a must-listen for poking fun at the incompetent acts of cricket's players (occasionally) and (more commonly) administrators, giving us a lighter look at the game than we usually get from 'official' sources, and various guests have popped in to share their views as well. Good value, especially now that they've (mostly) given up on trying to add sound effects to the conversation (beware if you're going back to past episodes, as some of them will break your ears!)
United Kingdom2015-03-304Man of CheeseSpoiled by occasional lapses in tasteOn the whole, quite enjoyable - and this is coming from a cricket-mad Englishman who has suffered from his team being awful for a while. Dennis clearly knows his stuff (and I'll agree on his Anderson verdict) and I can live with his rather one-eyed view of the world. But his occasional poor taste in humour really rankles. The Christchurch joke during the final podcast was horrible and horribly unfunny. This gripe aside, well worth a listen.
Canada2015-03-265GingedNot bad at allVery decent take on all of the cutting edge issues in cricket today. Love the 'sitting around your Mum's kitchen table' delivery and style. Well worth a listen. Great to get some insight from a frigid and cricket starved Toronto.
United Kingdom2015-03-245SylvaticgooseBest cricket podcast going!This podcast does what it says on the tin great guests & funny with it! Not the stuffy match reports we normally get.
United Kingdom2015-03-234SjisdaleDo I get a free bat?Pretty funny podcast, lots of good chat - does this review mean I get a free bat? :-p
Australia2015-03-185benjaminthomson.comBalanced and InsightfulTwo balanced and knowledgeable commentators who haven’t drunk the kool-aid. Spend just as much time talking about the Associates as the Big 3. Highly recommended listen.
United States2015-03-184itshissongGreat StuffI’m pretty new to the game and, for the most part, I absolutely can’t stand the commentary that you get on either British or Australian television. These two are a breath of fresh air. They don’t take the game too seriously but also clearly love the sport. Best of all, you can tell they really enjoy making the podcast and that enthusiasm is infectious.
Australia2015-03-175mattmcd10th?Love the podcast. Cat is great. Dennis is also on the podcast.
United Kingdom2015-03-175Gcse music robRobbie Barr's reviewI think can't bowl can't throw is a fantastic podcast even if Jimmy Anderson gets such a tough rap, love the theme song and looking forward to Scott Muller being on the show, keep the podcasts coming
United Kingdom2015-03-154G-Funk8156Up and downThere's usually a fair bit of humour to be found here, however it's definitely very Anglo-phobic, which can be a little too much at times for an England fan like myself. Great guests, and when Dennis is on form he's a riot. Love Cat too!
Australia2015-03-125Glitter Done CorpTerrificA fun and informative podcast about all things cricket. Update: still excellent. Some very frank conversations with a variety of people in and around cricket. Update: how good is Cat? A: excellent
Australia2015-03-085ShortFirstSlipCan Talk, Can RantLove it. An alternative look at cricket, brilliantly done.
Australia2015-03-065Dennis Does CricketI'm going to rate myselfI just wanted to see if apple would let me leave a 5 star rating for myself. They do! thanks Apple! PS...listen to this podcast. It has cricket. It's ace. And funny.
Australia2015-03-065@KerrynIJPodcasting at its bestThis podcast is both entertaining and very informative, with excellent guests. Not only an excellent cricket podcast, but a great sports podcast more generally. Like all good podcasts, it is the witty banter between the hosts that shines through. Great to hear a female voice in sports-casting - Are you listening channel 9???
Australia2015-03-025Radiobirdman85Keep up the good workGreat cricket podcast with terrible sound effects.
United States2015-02-255gopalbhGreat showHey can't etc crew, love you're show. I particularly like that you are getting more non-Aussie perspectives or is that just because the WC is on? Anyway keep up the good work.
United Kingdom2015-02-255ZeditaveHighly entertainingNot the dull old medium pace variety you'd find on the BBC but an entertaining mix of bouncers, hook shots and reverse sweeps with hosts & contributors who aren't afraid to criticise those who deserve it - the ICC, ECB, BCCI, Shane Warne, hane Watson, the self-indulgent Channel 9 commentary team and many more. Always a highlight of my week!
Canada2015-02-245Sabo999Bloody marvellousVery amusing catch up with the world of cricket. Love the humour and insights. Keep up the World Cup observations. From a saffer trying to keep up with all things cricket in Canada.
Australia2014-11-165Brownie_79BrilliantBest insights on the Internet around to goings on in international cricket.
United Kingdom2014-01-235Ganguly Run-Out Victim #63Awesome!Must-listen pod for any cricket fan with a great range of guests